Technology

Summer Game Fest 2022: Dates, Conference Times, How To Watch, Everything You Need To Know

Summer Game Fest 2022
Image: Summer Game Fest

Summer Game Fest has established itself as a host platform, of sorts, for gaming reveals and events that can stretch over the Summer months. With E3 skipping 2022, it sets the stage for the Geoff Keighley-led event to take the lead. It starts with a ‘cross-industry’ showcase event full of world premieres and announcements, giving gamers a central event in addition to the many smaller shows.

As with previous years there’ll be a lot going on in the coming weeks and months, so we’ll keep this guide updated with all the details you need.

What is Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest made its debut in 2020, very much filling a void at that time of canceled in-person events like E3, PAX and so on. Its various videos and live streams stretch over a few months, albeit some of the reveals and events are much smaller than others. A lot of the big hitters are focused on mid-June, too.

Its major ‘Kickoff Live’ event in 2021 was a showcase to be central to the event, and we expect that to be the case once again with the opening broadcast of 2022.

When is Summer Game Fest 2022?

Summer Game Fest will kick off with its showcase event on Thursday 9th June 2022; Unlike other virtual events/expos it doesn’t then end a few days later. It’ll serve as a hub for reveals and gaming events throughout the Summer.

Summer Game Fest’s opening showcase is on 9th June at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST.

Summer Game Fest Conference Times

Moving beyond the opening showcase, Summer Game Fest collates a broad range of events. The list is small at time of initial publication, but it’ll likely expand a great deal in the coming weeks.

Event Date Time
Summer Game Fest Opening Showcase 9th June 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST
Tribeca Games Spotlight 10th June Noon Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase 12th June 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK / 7pm CEST

We’ll update this guide with more information about conference times as they’re released.

Who’s taking part in Summer Game Fest 2022?

A host of game publishers will likely commit to Summer Game Fest with a variety of events. We’ll update the list below as more are announced; at present Nintendo is not currently slated to participate in any way.

Game Publishers Attending Summer Game Fest 2022

Here is the list of all confirmed publishers taking part in Summer Game Fest 2022:

Where can I watch the Summer Game Fest Showcase?

We’ll be liveblogging and hosting the stream here on Nintendo Life, of course!

How to watch Summer Game Fest

Each publisher will likely host their events on their individual social media / streaming platforms, while the general Summer Game Fest channels will also be a good option on Twitter and Youtube.

Here on Nintendo Life we’ll host live streams and blogs of events we think have a high chance of Switch content, or are simply of interest.

Do I have to pay for Summer Game Fest?

Nope, all of the events are free!


Let us know below if you’ve got any other questions and we’ll endeavor to update this guide with answers. Otherwise, let us know if you’re excited for Summer Game Fest below.

.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button